In response to the Killaloe Diocesan Pastoral Plan, a Pastoral Council for the diocese was established. The role of the Diocesan Pastoral Council is to study and evaluate those matters which concern the pastoral works in the diocese and to propose practical solutions concerning them. The council is composed of priests, religious and lay people and meets regularly under the guidance of the Bishop.


Click on the link below for the terms of reference of the DPC.


Diocesan Pastoral Council – Terms Of Reference

Membership of Diocesan Pastoral Council

Membership of Diocesan Pastoral Council

Bishop Fintan Monahan

Don O’ Sullivan (Chairperson)

Alice  Kennedy, Odhrán Pastoral Area

Denis Bates, Tradaree Pastoral Area

Fr. Albert McDonnell, Diocesan Chancellor

Liz Murray, Odhrán Pastoral Area

Martina O’Loughlin, Críocha Callan Pastoral Area

Maureen Kelly, Pastoral Development

Yvonne O’Rourke, Cronan Pastoral Area

Michael Collins,

Vonnie Murray Dalton

Riona Browne